Skincare Recipes for Men

Carrie Scharf
4 min readApr 23, 2024

Face wash, toner, moisturizer, and essential oil recipes

Skincare Recipes for Men

There’s no reason that men can’t use any of my other recipes. However, I happen to love floral scents (I’m not saying men can’t love floral scents) and pretty colors and sometimes I make very specific products. I have a ton of bottles of various things in my bathroom. So, these recipes are for men who, like my teenager, want simple, effective, and inexpensive skincare. Feel free to make them with or without essential oils.

Photo by Tadeusz Lakota on Unsplash

Men’s Face Wash Recipe

Here’s a simple recipe for a men’s face wash using natural ingredients:

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup liquid castile soap
  • 1/4 cup brewed green tea (cooled)
  • 1 teaspoon honey
  • 1 teaspoon almond oil or jojoba oil
  • 5–10 drops of tea tree essential oil
  • 5–10 drops of cedarwood essential oil
  • 5–10 drops of bergamot essential oil

Instructions:

  1. Brew a cup of green tea and allow it to cool to room temperature.
  2. In a small bowl, mix the liquid castile soap, brewed green tea, honey, and almond oil or jojoba oil.

--

--

Carrie Scharf

Hi! I'm Carrie an author and skincare maker. I love experimenting with ingredients and finding ways to solve skincare issues.